Six Things I Hate

Overly expensive public transport.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 14.20.56

When I get a bus or a tram, I’d rather not have to use a £5 note. I want to feel like I’m being actively thrifty.

‘Limited Edition’ fast food.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 12.42.24

Dear Ronald McDonald,

Why would you allow me the gastronomic pleasure of the California melt (as featured in your ‘Great Tastes of America’ range) only to tear it from my affectionate clutches a meagre week later?

Reverse Snobbery.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 14.26.42

Don’t hate on posh kids.

Wind.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 14.29.43

Easily my most hated element. I would forever forego sunshine to live in a windless world.

Drive-thru Order Machines (I eat too much fast food.)

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 14.31.06

It’s so embarrassing when I forget to order, and then sit at the collection booth looking like a fool. I usually say I’ll go round again, but then just drive away in shame. This has happened more than once.

And This.

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 12.49.52

Oh, you have a tiny moustache tattooed on your finger? How amusing. Here’s an idea…why don’t you just grow a moustache, or if you really want one and you’re female, maybe have one tattooed on your upper-lip. Silly.

Standard

Leave a Reply

